Board Executive Session

December 10

2008

The Board of Education of the Mansfield City Schools District met in a Board Executive Session at 8:00 p.m., on Wednesday, December 10, 2008, in Board of Education Administrative Offices at 124 North Linden Road, Mansfield, Ohio.

Sondra Asher, President, called the meeting to order.

The roll, as taken by the Treasurer, was as follows:

Members Present - Mrs. Sondra Asher, Mrs. Jeri Berryman, ------ 4 Ms. Deanne Osgood, Mr. George Rusiska Members Absent – None ------ 0

Dr. Lloyd D. Martin, Superintendent, Mr. James Lehmann, Treasurer, were in attendance.

08-265 <u>Resolution to Conduct a Second Interview with Selected Applicants by</u> <u>Consensus</u>

Mrs. Berryman moved and Ms. Osgood seconded a resolution to conduct a second round of interviews with selected applicants by consensus. The following applicants will be offered a second interview:

Robert Little Dale Musilli John Rutledge Wilma Watkins

Roll Call: Aye: Mrs. Berryman, Ms. Osgood, Mrs. Asher, Mr. Rusiska------ 4 Nay: None ----- 0 Motion passed

08-266 <u>Resolution to Appoint a Treasurer Pro Tempore</u>

Mr. Rusiska moved and Ms. Osgood seconded a resolution to appoint Mrs. Berryman as Treasurer Pro Tempore for the remainder of the meeting.

 Roll Call: Aye: Mr. Rusiska, Ms. Osgood, Mrs. Asher, Mrs. Berryman
 4

 Nay: None
 0

 Motion passed
 0

08-267 Resolution for an Executive Session

Mr. Rusiska moved and Mrs. Asher seconded the resolution to hold an executive session to consider the appointment of a public official.

 Roll Call: Aye: Mr. Rusiska, Mrs. Asher, Mrs. Berryman, Ms. Osgood----- 4

 Nay: None
 0

 Motion passed
 0

The Board went into executive session at 8:04 p.m.

The Board returned from executive session at 9:48 p.m.

Board Executive Session

December 10

2008

08-268 Resolution to Adjourn

Mrs. Berryman moved and Ms. Osgood seconded a resolution to adjourn the meeting.

Roll Call: Aye: Mrs. Berryman, Ms. Osgood, Mr. Rusiska, Mrs. Asher------ 4 Nay: None ----- 0 Motion passed

Mrs. Asher declared the meeting adjourned at 9:50 p.m.

Sondra Asher, President

James Lehmann, Treasurer

Jeri Berryman, Treasurer Pro Tempore